Yaba LCDA inaugurates executive committee members

Ball was set rolling yesterday on the official swearing-in ceremony of the Executive members of Yaba LCDA. The political appointees were screened at the Legislative Chamber by the Leader of the House, Hon. Solomon Gbinigie, in the presence of other Councillors.

Thereafter, the swearing-in ceremony was conducted at the Senator Oluremi Tinubu Hall. The Mayor of Yaba LCDA advised and enjoined all appointees to utilize this rare opportunity to serve and synergize to deliver the dividends of democracy to the people.

The oath of office was taken by the Executive Members which was done by the Legal Officer, Yaba LCDA Mrs. Akindele.

The mayor assigned portfolios to the Executive Members:

Hon. Adetayo Oyemade -Secretary to the Local Government;
Hon. Ishola Shehu – Supervisor for Health Service;
Hon. Bidemi Adeboye – Supervisor for Agric & Social Services;
Hon. Alao Megida – Supervisor for Home Affairs;
Hon. Gbenga Onikan – Supervisor for Education;
Hon. Adeniyi Olatunde Ally – Supervisor for Budget, Planning & Statistics;
Hon. Omowunmi Thompson – Supervisor for Special Duties;
Hon. Bunmi Coker – Supervisor for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation;
Hon. Timothy Asogba – Special Adviser on Chieftaincy & Market;
Hon. Fadekemi Otitonaiye – Special Adviser on Tourism & Culture; and
Hon. Oluseyi Afenni – Special Adviser on Media & Communication.

Present at the ceremony were the Vice Chairman, Hon Bola Aileru, Head of Administration, Otunba Lai Giwa, Council Treasurer, Mr. Ademola Jimoh Balogun, party chieftains and well-wishers.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *