Ayodele Ayeyemi becomes Chairman, as Conference 57 CPSs inaugurate new Exco members

The Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the Chairman of Yaba LCDA, Hon. Ayodele Ayeyemi has been elected as the Chairman of Conference CPSs.

The inaugural event which took place at Agbado/Oke-Odo LCDA on Thursday, September 16, 2021, had in attendance the CPSs across the 57 LGAs/LCDAs and the members of the press.

According to the Chairman of the transition committee, Hon. Tijani Oludare, CPS Iba LCDA, the election process of the excos was based on consensus according to Lagos state senatorial district

The choice of Hon. Ayeyemi as the Chairman of the newly elected excos is based on his experience and zeal to serve.

The newly elected Chairman said during his inaugural speech that he will hit the ground running in collaboration with the other elected executive members to ensure that they take the association to an enviable height.

He, however, appreciated the effort of the past excos and promised to work on the continuity of the visions of his predecessors.

He said that his administration will run an open-door policy.

He also stated that if any member needs the support of the association, they will be willing to assist.

Ayeyemi said, “As you all know me, I am an action person, I do less talking. I will work along with my team to add value to the Association.

“Part of my vision, which I will share with my team members is to ensure that the association has a dedicated news website, online tv, magazines and the likes.

“I seek the support of every member of the association to achieve success during our tenure”, the Chairman said.

Members of the newly inaugurated executive committee include:

Zozu Solomon – Deputy Chairman,

Opeyemi Azeez – Vice Chairman, Lagos East,

Oyejobi Azeez Olakunle – Vice Chairman, Lagos West,

Kausara Olaleye Shittu – Vice Chairman, Lagos Central,

Folarin Adegboyega – General Secretary,

Mosunmola Olabige – Assistant General Secretary,

Tunde Akere – Financial Secretary,

Ismael Garba Ismael – Treasurer,

Toheeb Dada – Organizing Secretary,

Opeyemi Anuoluwapo – Welfare Secretary,

Sheriff Fakunle – P.R.O,

Tokunbo Ajayi – Auditor,

Oseni Owolabi Ajimomuiya – Ex-officio

The Exco members were inaugurated by Vice Chairman, Ijede LCDA, Hon. Kabir Femi Kareem and Acting APC Chairman, Ikosi Isheri LCDA – Hon. Seyi Odufowokan.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *